2018 Dorothy Shaw Leadership Award Winners

The 2018 Dorothy Shaw recipients were announced this year at Leadership Seminar.

The Dorothy Shaw Leadership Award is the highest individual honor given to a collegiate member
of Alpha Delta Pi. Applications are available online each spring. The completed forms must be
submitted to Executive Office by the date listed on the nomination form. The Dorothy Shaw
Leadership Award is given annually to a collegiate member of Alpha Delta Pi who:


• Is a current Junior or Senior
• Has a cumulative 3.40 GPA and is active in the sorority chapter as well as on campus.
• Has supporting information as requested on the application form.


This award is named in honor of Dorothy Pierpont Shaw, who pledged at Rho Chapter, Boston
University, in the fall of 1915, and initiated in February 1916. She later transferred to Psi Chapter,
University of California, Berkeley. Between 1920 and 1931, she served as Alumnae Secretary,
Registrar, Historian, Province President, and Grand Convention Manager. She published the first
national membership directory for the sorority.


The 2018 Dorothy Shaw Leadership Award recipients have held offices within Alpha Delta Pi from
Pride Leader to President. On campus, they were leaders and members of clubs and organizations
such as Student Government, Panhellenic Council, Mortar Board, professional organizations, and
sports teams. Some were also awarded Outstanding Greek Woman of the Year.


In the community, they volunteered countless hours with Habitat for Humanity, Special Olympics,
Relay for Life, and of course the Ronald McDonald House. Finally, with an average of a 3.73 GPA,
they are members of numerous honor societies including Order of Omega, Alpha Lambda Delta,
Omicron Delta Kappa, and Golden Key International Honor Society. Their lists of
accomplishments are long and impressive.


Erin Beauregard, Epsilon Rho - University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Kaitlin Brandt, Theta Eta – Drake University
Grace Davis, Delta Delta – University of Arkansas
Elaine Foley, Eta Nu – St. Louis University
Laura Frazier, Gamma Chi – Texas Christian University
Tori Hack, Theta Xi – University of Central Oklahoma
Annabelle Hale, Zeta Beta – North Carolina State University
Liz Hersey, Zeta Chi – Baylor University
Sarah Catherine Hurlock, Alpha Kappa – University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Lydia Johnson, Kappa – Samford University
Erin Klage, Alpha Beta – University of Iowa
Leah Kohler, Theta Beta – Coastal Carolina University
Alexis Larkin, Eta Gamma – Austin Peay State University
Katlyn Logsdon, Theta Nu – Christopher Newport University
Abby Meyer, Tau – University of Kansas
Mira Patel, Eta Epsilon – Miami University
Kathryn Rechenberg, Delta Phi – University of Missouri, Kansas City
Leila Sabet, Iota – Florida State University
Kyndal Scobee, Delta Mu – Sam Houston State University
Madison Slover, Gamma Eta – University of Memphis
Summer Smith, Alpha Eta – Kansas State University
Taylor Templeton, Gamma Chi – Texas State University


Published: July 10, 2018