Congratulations, 2020 Dorothy Shaw Leadership Award Recipients!

November 9th, 2020
Filed Under: awards | Collegiate News | Uncategorized

It is with great pride that Alpha Delta Pi awards 17 sisters the Dorothy Shaw Leadership Award. This award, named after Dorothy Shaw – Rho, Boston University, is the highest individual achievement given to a collegiate member of Alpha Delta Pi. The recipients must be either a junior or a senior, retain a minimum cumulative 3.40 GPA and can only be won once in a lifetime.  

These honored members are not only passionate about continuing the work of Alpha Delta Pi through sisterhood, service, scholarship, and leadership, but they are committed to their campus communities as well. These women, members of Student Government, Panhellenic Council, Student Ambassadors, athletic organizations and Relay for Life, are sisters and students who believe in living out the Creed of Alpha Delta Pi in every aspect of their college career. Not only do these selected individuals go above and beyond when it comes to serving their chapter and campus communities alike, but they embody what it means to be a true Alpha Delta Pi. Helpful, compassionate, empathetic, intelligent, and above all else a true friend to those around them demonstrating the true depiction of a leader.  

These 17 women shine a dazzling light on the sisterhood of Alpha Delta Pi. They better our organization and its values while inspiring other sisters to follow in their footsteps. See our list of 2020 Dorothy Shaw Leadership Award recipients below. Congratulations, sisters!  

  • Grace Alexander, Epsilon Omega—Jacksonville University 
  • Dana Brown, Epsilon Delta—Western Kentucky University 
  • Haley Crews, Gamma Theta—University of Mount Union 
  • Sarah Glaser, Tau—University of Kansas 
  • Halle Hannon, Alpha Omicron—Oklahoma State University 
  • Lydia Hearn, Alpha Iota—University of Pittsburgh 
  • Kenzie Hill, Chi—Wittenberg University 
  • Deleigha Hodges, Pi—Iowa State University 
  • Morgan Holt, Epsilon Delta—Western Kentucky University 
  • Morgan Kaplan, Delta Nu—Southeast Missouri State University 
  • Libby Kraemer, Zeta Chi—Baylor University 
  • Tootie Lattier, Omega—Louisiana State University 
  • Mallory Messer, Kappa—Samford University 
  • Bri Mirabile, Alpha Pi—The George Washington University 
  • Emily Narducci, Gamma Rho—Arizona State University 
  • Lauren Sill, Zeta Zeta—Augusta University 
  • Sydney Wood, Theta Xi—University of Central Oklahoma